Daft Punk’s ‘Random Access Memories’ entourage includes 9 musicians and Yves Saint Laurent


Daft Punk’s fourth studio album will be out on May 21st, and thanks to a teaser video shown at Coachella, we now know that the French electronic team duo be joined by at least nine other musicians. According to the teaser, Random Access Memories collaborators include The Strokes’ Julian Casablancas, Animal Collective’s Panda Bear, Paul Williams, Giorgio Moroder, DJ Falcon, Chilly Gonzales, Todd Edwards, Pharrell Williams, and Nile Rodgers. The clip comes in just under two minutes and gives an extended preview of “Get Lucky,” with Pharrell singing lead vocals and Rodgers on guitar — each donning Daft Punk’s futuristic glitter.

Continue reading…

The Verge – All Posts

Leave a Comment