Twitter reverts nearly all blocking changes after user uproar

After user backlash over changes made to its “blocking” functionality, Twitter has swiftly reverted to its previous system for handling unwanted followers or viewers of public accounts. Back are features that keep users from both following and retweeting users, as well as notifications which communicate that a user has been blocked. The earlier changes made to blocking functionality turned what had previously been a tool for navigating harassment, spam, or trolling into a glorified “mute” switch, giving the blocked user far more access.

Continue reading…

The Verge – All Posts

Leave a Comment